IFRS

May 22, 2007 at 11:32 pm 4 comments

 

Paris Hilton

I just finished from attending the most boooooring training course I have even been in ,it was titled ” IFRS Update Seminar

IFRS = International Financial Reporting Standards

The seminar was held in SAHARA on the 6th ring road , which is basically a huge place to play golf and has some Shalaihs for rent. the place is 5 STARS .

The course was tought by an English man , it is basically HARDCORE accounting stuff , and I am not an accountant and I’m not even majored in it. I understood the ideas but I didn’t care much on how to do the accounting entries in the general ledger and other accounting details. The course was for 3 days , from 9 AM to 5 PM , the course was done by ERNST&YOUNG , the #1 auditing firm in the middle east. I tried to waste time playing with my phone and checking my gmail through GPRS and reading blogs , but still el Dawrah Ma Gzarat !! the picture above is one of my creativeness during the seminar

I have noticed something very important , all attendese were either Junior Officers or Seniors . We were around  130 attendece , maybe 5 of us were Kuwaities , and around 100 Indians & Pakistanis , and the rest were Arabs.
This is a dangerous thing , Investments companies and corporates are filled with Easterners !

Kick them out and Kuwaitise the companies , Kuwaities are better !

* Yes , I don’t like foreigners in Kuwait. Incase you want to attack me with you comments * 

Entry filed under: work.

Breast Feeding At Work Cinemagic

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ra-1  |  May 23, 2007 at 9:21 am

    I wonder how will Paris Hilton survive in jail :/

    Reply
  • 2. EniGma  |  May 23, 2007 at 7:06 pm

    I don’t mind foreighners in Kuwait, as long as they don’t take over like they do in Dubai

    Reply
  • 3. Financy  |  May 24, 2007 at 11:02 am

    Ra-1 .. paris will survive .. i guess she went to jail to pop up her publicity .. she wants fame .. o to be in her records that she has been to jail for being a bad girl .. ” any publicity , is good publicity ”

    enigma .. Foreigners ARE taking over in Kuwait ! the seminar I attended was in Kuwait , and all the employees who came from the companies are from Kuwaiti companies .. actually .. MAJOR Kuwaiti companies .. o out of these 130 .. only 5 were kuwaities ?!

    shda3waaaaaa , mako Kuwaitieen zaineen ya3ni ?

    Reply
  • 4. Ajeez  |  May 24, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    7asabt nafsik wya elkuwaitieen wela wya elhanadwa, babu?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 91,599 hits

