UshopWEship = cheaters !

April 18, 2007 at 12:55 pm 3 comments

I always order from ushopweship , stuff from amazon and different sites , This time I ordered a digital camera, in amazon it says the shipping weight is 1.8 KG , when I received the package in US and check out my their website it said I received a package that weighs 2.2 KG , and round up to 2.5 KG ( which I was going to be charged on ) , they charge by half Kilos , First half Kilo they charge you 8$ any additional half for 5$ .  and if your shipment weighs 0.6 KG you would be charged for 1.0 KG.

I sent them an email explaining to them how come you charged me for 2.2 KG when the camera weighs 1.8 KG , they replied and said they will look into it , today they called me and said your package has arrived and we’re charging you for 2.5 KG , I told them I sent you an e-mail and you said you’ll look into it and ignored me , check your weight again .

they call me back after an hour and tell me you are right , the shipment weighs 1.9 KG so we will charge you for 2.0KG , I told them then how did that happen ?! she said It must have been entered by mistake and tried to move on to a different subject , I told her I don’t trust you anymore , If I didn’t talk to you about the weight you would have fooled me and charged me extra . she insisted that it was a mistake that happened in the US office ( there is no idea that she knew it was a mistake , the office is in the US and she is in Kuwait ). Anyways I’m picking it up today .

Btw , I ordered a Memory card and it came on a different packaging  and they tried to charge me for each shipment separately , they didn’t weigh them all together ,so it was like this Camera 2.2 KG + Memory Card 0.5 KG = 3.0 KG charged.

I just want to point out that its not a matter of money , Its only 5 to 10 $ extra . Its about the concept of getting ripped off for being dumb , I don’t care about the money but I hate to be cheated on.

Entry filed under: Kuwait, Shopping.

I’m an Investor ! Graduated

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uTmosT  |  April 18, 2007 at 4:58 pm

    ma7eb hal 7arakat!
    so u don’t recommend?

    Reply
  • 2. Financy  |  April 18, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    i went to them , had a fight with them ,

    the problem is in the US office not kuwait . their service is good , Just weigh in your packages ur self .

    or once it arrived in Kuwait , call them up and tell them to weigh it themselves in Kuwait , coz what they do is take the weight number they get from the US office

    Reply
  • 3. Ra-1  |  April 18, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    I have never heard of it!
    I dont deal with aramex or any other for ordering. I ask the online company either amazon or any other to deliver straight to the house, it costs more but it is more comfortable. and when I want to send a package to anywhere I deal with dad’s express mail company :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 91,599 hits

