Sister

April 9, 2007 at 8:45 am 3 comments

My older sister sent me an sms out of nowhere lastnight with no special occasion saying

She : Shoof 3aad !! , yamme3lek floos 3ashan tsaweelek 3ers 7areem 7elooo ! ekhtek el kbeerah e7kemat !

Me : Shel 6ary ?

She : ga3da a6ale3 Video 3ersy 🙂

Me : Don’t worry , im not gonna get married until I find Miss.Perfect o someone I am happy about 100% , 3ad entay shedday 7ailich ma3ay bs

My sister is 8 months pregnant ,plus her wedding was made on the groom ( it was their condition ) and it was bad and my sister hated it . So I guess being pregnant and having bad memories of her wedding from watching the video , made her want to make her dream through my wedding !

Entry filed under: personal.

I wish – بخاطري Every Bad thing is Goodُ

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. True Faith  |  April 9, 2007 at 9:32 am

    In my tradition the man is responsible for doing the wedding party; still I see it not a wise thing to do, and a bride could not ask for doing it her self (3aib ma tiste7i :P).

    When it was the time for my sister to get married my mother told the grooms mother that if they want to do the party it is fine with her; but they will only rent the hall and my family will do all the other arrangements.

    So you should tell your sister to let the bride do her own wedding party!

    Reply
  • 2. Financy  |  April 9, 2007 at 9:40 am

    TF .. you are right . in my tradition as well .. the groom should do the females wedding .

    but the thing is .. everybody knows the females wedding is MOSTLY for the bride’s side . and they want it to be on their own style .. so the bride doesnt want to risk ruining her wedding coz of the style of the groom’s family .

    So elly y9eer .. el 3aroos tgool .. el 3ers 3alay .. 3ashan y9eer 3ala thooqy..

    my sister’s wedding was done by the groom’s side . they insisted since they want it on their own style . ofcourse my family didnt like the wedding coz of different styles o thooq .

    Reply
  • 3. elaine.ess  |  April 9, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    maskeeena ikhtik! this kind of thing a girl never forgets, maybe she can have a re-do except with a bigger dress for her huge belly :p let her take control fo your wedding since that will be the closest she will feel as to her wedding 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 91,588 hits

