Miss out anything in life ?

April 5, 2007 at 7:30 am 6 comments

I am assuming and hoping to go to Heave Inshallah , I am really trying not to get attached to this planet earth life , and reminding my self its only a journey and 70 years long exam . and every single thing I do in this life is logged in a book either good or bad , and be responsible and asked for that entry in the log.

I have this approach in life that I have been going with for some time now , sometimes I miss out things in life , things I want , places I wanted to go to , things I could not afford , live out other people’s lives.
I would say to my self ” no problem , I will re-live this moment again and I shall have what I wanted in life ”

I’m not really attached to this life , not even the material things. Standing in line praying in the mosque next to a very poor asian worker and me a Kuwaiti considerably rich to him , makes me think that he may be 1000 times better than me in the judgment day. In short words , I don’t mind dying tomorrow , Actually I’m not waiting for anything important in my life. I’m just sitting here waiting for the judgement day !

Alot of people are Muslims and do what Muslims are supposed to do , but they forget themselves in this life and continue doing the practices with no feeling , they are so attached to this life , they don’t know that it is all fake. If you look into the history of the Sahabah you will see that all of them used to cry everyday and didn’t care much of this life and preparing themselves 24/7 to the judgement day.

I’m just not sure of this approach , Can I really re-live certain moments in life ? can I really have the things that Allah didn’t write for me ? WHY NOT ?! ,  Shouldn’t we believe the saying ” Heaven is no man has heard about it before , no man had seen it before and no one had ever imagined it before

Entry filed under: Islam, personal.

Family Name Change How to anti-static your clothes ?

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Extreme Moderate  |  April 5, 2007 at 10:34 am

    As-Salaan 3alaikum—Masha’Allah, you’re living life and going through it with the right approach. Consider these ayaat:

    {The life of this world is only the enjoyment of deception (a deceiving thing).} Al-Imaran: 185

    {And the life of this world is nothing but play and amusement. But far better is the house in the Hereafter for those who are Al Muttaqûn (the pious – see V.2:2). Will you not then understand?} Al-An’am: 32

    {O you who believe! What is the matter with you, that when you are asked to march forth in the Cause of Allâh (i.e. Jihâd) you cling heavily to the earth? Are you pleased with the life of this world rather than the Hereafter? But little is the enjoyment of the life of this world as compared with the Hereafter.} At-Tawbah: 38

    {Allâh increases the provision for whom He wills, and straitens (it for whom He wills), and they rejoice in the life of the world, whereas the life of this world as compared with the Hereafter is but a brief passing enjoyment.} Ra’d: 36

    And indeed there are many more that speak of this topic. So rest assured, that in al-Jannah, you may have whatever you want, as well as all that you have never heard of before, what you have never seen before and what you have never imagined before, Insha’Allah. Jazaak Allaahu Khayran, wa As-Salaam 3alaikum,

    Reply
  • 2. rieaane  |  April 5, 2007 at 11:20 am

    salaam, this is the best post that I read this morning, insha Allah we will be in Heaven..!

    Reply
  • 3. cinderella  |  April 5, 2007 at 2:39 pm

    alah give and take so kal wa7d mktob lah shno b7yath ,swa haapyenss or sadness
    do the good things in ur life that alah want to get the big happyenss 4 ever ely ehy
    heaven, enshalh kelnh bel ganh , o y`3fer kel thnobnh

    Reply
  • 4. Yara  |  April 5, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    Allah ya bakhtek wallah 3ala hal thoughts 🙂 Thank you so much for a great post. Its great to look back to from time to time and be reminded. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. nv00  |  April 7, 2007 at 1:42 am

    pffft, material life = best life.

    be rich or die trying, other than that, u v just wasted ur entire pointless life.

    Reply
  • 6. Financy  |  April 7, 2007 at 8:32 am

    Extreme moderator .. thanks for passing by , Inshallah you liked the post

    rieaane .. im happy that atleast one person would take a leson from this post and changes his perspective in life

    cinderella .. nothing bad can happen to a muslim , 7ata law it looked bad .. its actually good .. coz it would give u the opportunity to take Hasanat from patience and Saber

    Yara .. 7ayyach allah 🙂

    nv00 .. yal shallow ! 3ad elly ygool you’re living the life of bling bling bs .. la tkhaleeeny ashtereek ent o weldik :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 91,599 hits

