Malgoof

April 3, 2007 at 12:21 am 9 comments

I have this Indian colleague of mine , who is extremely Malgoof ( nosy ). When I first joined the company me and him were in the face office . and our backs were facing each other . he asks too many personal questions , and if he sees ANYTHING with me he has to comment about it and ask me questions about this thing . He used to turn around and stare at my screen and what sites I’m looking into ( i know that because I see a reflection in the window , but he didn’t realise that ) , if he sees something interesting on my screen he gets up and comes to my desk and comment on that thing and sometimes even takes the mouse and scrolls . I will have to list all the examples of his Legafa

  • Example 1 :

One time I received a Joke on Outlook , it was in text format no pictures . I opened it and was reading , he comes behind me , take a glimpse and noticed its a joke so he stops , bends over so that his chin is right above my shoulder and starts reading it the joke , he couldn’t see the rest of the joke so puts his hand on my mouse and scrolls down to read the rest of the joke.
This thing got me BOILING . I couldn’t do anything or blow at him since I am very new to the company and didn’t want to make a fuss or a problem on my first week. So I let it go !

  • Example 2 :

I was talking on the phone with my friend on a certain subject and a place , after I hung up . he comments and tries to make a conversation about the subject I was talking about on the phone .

  • Example 3 :

In the first week in the office , I downloaded some of my personal pictures I took when I was traveling . and placed one of the pictures on my desktop . Ofcourse he had to jump up and comment about it and ask a Gazillion question.
Anyways , an IT girl works in my company ( It was the first time I saw her that day ) she came to my office to install a software on my PC , when she opened my PC the picture of me showed up on the desktop so that Indian guy told her ” Interesting picture haa ? ” , that really embarrassed me . what a bad first impression.

  • Example 4 :

One time I received a picture of me and my cousin through the e-mail , the moment I opened the email and the picture showed up on my screen he jumped to me and asked me who is that person ? and where that picture was taken ? and started GerGering on my head.

  • Example 5 :

I used to chat on e-mail with a buddy of mine , we both use Outlook at work . So when you see the in-box it was filled with his emails and name. lets say his name was Flan Al-Flany , So he used to always take a glimpse into my in-box and look into the emails I have , he has sharp eagle eyes , suddenly he asked me directly ” who is flan al-flany ? ” I replied nicely he is my friend . he said ” he is Shi’i , right ? ” I said yeah so ? then he started talking badly about Shias

  • Example 6 :

One time I brought in some biscuits Digestive , he jumps on me and says ” I’m sorry to ask , can I have one ? ๐Ÿ™‚ ” and reached his hands and took one , without even waiting for an answer from me .

  • Example 7 :

When I receive a paper from someone and Its on my desk , he always has to look at it and know the story about it

  • Example 8 :

One time I bought a new shoes markat Geox , the first day I wore it he says ” Nice Shoes ! , HOW MUCH ? ” , i said 50 kd , he said 50 KD !!!!!!!!!! shocked that I spent this amount on a pair of shoes. he doesn’t know its impolite to ask of the price of something a colleague is wearing.

  • Example 9 :

I always wear plain extra white Dishdasha , same color for all my dishdashas , I don’t like wearing yellowish and grayish and other colors . Anyways , One time , ONLY one time I wore a grayish colored dishdashah , then he was like ” Oh wow , a new color ” , He notices EVERY SINGLE THING !

  • Example 10 :

I was talking to another colleague about the movie 300 , he jumps in the conversation all the way from his office and shuves himself into our chat . Also one time he came near my desk and he saw my desktop screen had a backround for the movie 300 , then he stops and stares at the screen to see the full picture.

  • Example 11 :

I have a new desk now , he can’t see from his desk , but every time he has to go some where he has to pass by me . One time I had google images opened and I was looking at some pictures , he comes to his desk and on his way he saw a glimpse of my scree and that it had a picture , he stops . Gets into my desk ( the area inside , where I sit , he should sit infront of my desk , not come inside next to me ) and looks straight at my screen ” Oh , What is This ?!?! Can I see ? ” and as useual he takes my mouse and scrolls down.

  • Example 12 :

Once I received my bonus envelop , the minute I sat at my desk , he said ” Oooh !! I see you got the envelope ! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ” and he was trying despretaly to see how much I got . I said Yes I got it , then 3ala6oool in a VERY VERY 7ASOOD KHABEETH way he said ” How long has it been for you in the company ? since December ? ^_~ ” I wanted to burn his heart and replied ” No , January ๐Ÿ™‚ . It hasn’t been even three months for me “. I think he didn’t sleep that night

  • Example 13 ( my kick back ) :

I went on a trip to Thailand , and I bought two fake Breitling watches . One white and one Black , One day I came and I wore the black one for work and it was the first time I wore it at work , he jumps on me and says ” wow , nice new watch ! , whats the brand and HOW MUCH ? ” he always asks about the prices , I said to my self this is my chance to burn his heart and give him something back so I told him its called Breitling and I opened the website of the watch to show it to him and told him this is a very fancy watch and its worth above 1000 KD , his eyes completely popped out and SHOCKED and said in a loud 7asood voice ” ONE THOUSAND DINAAAARS !!! , I would never spend that amount on a watch , I’d buy a Swatch ” , so to tease him up even more I said ” It was a gift ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t have to pay any fils for it ” , when he knew it was a gift he almost fell dead of jealousy and envy.

The next day , I came wearing the White Breitling , as soon as he saw me he noticed the white watch and said ” OH I CAN NOT BELIEVE MY EYES , A SECOND WATCH ON A SECOND DAY ” , I smiled at him and said in a careless spoiled way ” yaah , its my brother’s , we switch sometimes so that we don’t get bored “.

I am not a stuck up or anything like that , I just acted the way I did with him because of all the anger he is causing and because he is 7asood .

Same day or the day after , My car got hit accidentally by my friend’s brother . it will cost not less than 70 k.d to fix

the examples goes on and on , it never ends and he is always malgoof in other ways , this guy has no social skills , he is trying to look cool and interesting and making friends , but he is doing a good job , honestly i pitty him o kaser kha6ry .
He has the highest level of education in the department , he even has an MBA. and he has the least responsibilities in the department.

He always comes near my office and in a cheesy way trying to start a conversation ” Haa ShlooooNaaak ? Shakhbaaraaak ? ” .. sometimes , with no introductions , he comes to me ( as useual gets inside my desk where I sit ) with a stupid smile and say ” Can I tell you an interesting fact ? ” and he says something very very cheesy and stupid and irrelevant.

I noticed that he has a weak personality among every one in the company , no body really loves him or even puts a status to him. To compensate this shortage of respect he gets , he spread his muscles and authority on the TeaBoys , He speaks normally in a submisive voice tone , but when he calls the Teaboy extention to get him something his tone changes into surpressive , he talks to them like he is the CEO . We have a small storage place that has all the free food , where every one goes to that place personally and pick up some sandwitches or a bottle of water , even the seniors go by themselves.
This guy ( to show himself that he is something ) comes to his office in the morning and on his way to his desk he passes by the storage place , he gets on his desk calls up the teaboy and tell him to bring him a bottle of water and a sandwich.

9ij Maskeen !

I really need help with this guy , I can’t stand his trespassing and Legafa . I’m the type of person whom the the saying ” ettaqy el 7aleem etha `3atheb ” fits . I’m afraid one day I’ll simply blow on him and scream at his face and threat him to never get near me and make a big fuss about it. but that would be bad for me.

ู…ู„ู‚ูˆู : ู„ู‚ู

ู„ู‚ูููŽ ุงู„ุดูŠุก ู…ู† ุจุงุจ ูู‡ูู… ูˆ ุชูŽู„ูŽู‚ู‘ูŽููŽู‡ู ุฃูŠ ุชู†ุงูˆู„ู‡ ุจุณุฑุนุฉ

Entry filed under: personal, work.

Empty Tank 4,000,000 Hasanah A Day

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ra-1  |  April 3, 2007 at 9:21 am

    Hahha :p
    9ij Allah e3eenik!
    I dont like malgofeen and this guy u wrote about seems to be extremely malgoof :/
    People like that do not notice that nobody likes them and everyone avoid them !!?

    Reply
  • 2. Financy  |  April 3, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    Ra-1 .. welcome to my blog .. i think some day im gona get fired coz of him :p

    Reply
  • 3. Ra-1  |  April 3, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    you wont get fired ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. cinderella  |  April 3, 2007 at 3:50 pm

    leish ma tgolh b6regh `3er mobsher o tharbh that u don`t like his way with u, b3deen shklh ybe some one talk with him mlgh elh ent m36eeh wayh ๐Ÿ™‚ yalh t`7eth ager feeh:)

    Reply
  • 5. Your Brother  |  April 4, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    I want “my watch” back.

    Reply
  • 6. Financy  |  April 5, 2007 at 7:13 am

    Cinderella .. you are right , ana the only one who gives him time o really make a conversation with him , ana asta3be6 3aleeh without him knowing , achatheb 3aleeh o im the one who gets the joke o oho ma yadry shel salfa . oho 9ij maskeen le2an shakh9eytah chethy o ma7ad y7ebah , mo b eedah . o waaaaayed 9a3bah 3alay eny amsekah o agoolah el 9ij .. im not good in these situations.

    Brother .. La t9adeg enhah sa3tek 3ad :p , someday come to my work o elbes BVULGARI watch . wallah y6ashrek b 3ainah . methel ma sayarty enda3mat b sebetah maybe

    Reply
  • 7. nv00  |  April 7, 2007 at 1:28 am

    let me see ur indian friend plz

    present me to him as a JEDI

    and let him be my follower and hold my cape…

    Reply
  • 8. nv00  |  April 7, 2007 at 1:37 am

    sorry but i had to say that, it seems that he loves u. i think he has nothing in his life and no excitement what so ever but to see u in the next day.

    it seems that he finds interest in ur life and ur life style, i know ppl like that.

    i believe when he sleeps he’d be thinking of what type of stuff u’d be wearing, what cologne.

    dude , he loves u.

    PS: i still want to do the JEDI skit

    Reply
  • 9. Financy  |  April 7, 2007 at 8:29 am

    nv00 .. you’re right , i think he finds my life interesting o cool .. and he has no friends in kuwait , because most Indians in kuwait 3ala goltah come from Karlah , which is under his standards.

    bs 9ij 9ij .. I will do that Jedi skit .. ill introduce you to him and say ” meet my friend Flan alflany , He is a Jedi in the intergalactic federation investment company ” .

    or , we bring him to the studio and ask him to act for us ..

    we would probably go to hell for this

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 91,599 hits

