Empty Tank

April 2, 2007 at 7:40 pm 4 comments

26032007.jpg

 

I always like to drive on an almost empty tank , I’m too lazy to go to the gas station so I leave it till it almost stops .
I fill up my tank with just 3 KD and it lasts around 4 days or 5. When my friend  gets in the car with me he always screams at me why I drive on an almost empty tank and how harful it is for the car. So I took this picture in the morning and sent it to his mobile via MMS lol

Entry filed under: Cars, personal.

Red Orange Juice Malgoof

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uTmosT  |  April 2, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    hehe my car stopped 2 weeks ago cause the tank was empty IN COLLEGE!:p
    so then dad zafne why didnt i try to refuel it ,i told him it shouldve given me EXTRA (beside the yellow light and The monitor 7anna ) warning so i can see its Seriously serious 😛

    Reply
  • 2. jimsgarage  |  April 2, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    Actually it would be better to keep the tank full. All the air sitting in the tank goes through temperature changes that can cause water in the air to precipitate. Since water is heavier than gasoline it sinks to the botom of your tank where it oxidizes anything else down there and can often be sucked into the fuel line. The fuel filter generally takes care of it, but not always. In the winter it can cause problems if the temperatures reach freezing. Other than that it is OK and provides the “living on the edge” environment you crave.

    Reply
  • 3. Financy  |  April 3, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    uTmost .. eeh most car companies assume that drivers will leave the tank till it reaches empty .. o they give you extra 10 km after the Red zone 😉 but not all car companies do that

    jimsgarage .. yeah I know .. this is why my friend was yelling at me .. coz i was harming my car 😦

    Reply
  • 4. Your Brother  |  April 4, 2007 at 11:37 pm

    The yellow light bulb looks angry at you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 91,599 hits

